LibGuides: Engineering: Databases

General databases

General Databases

ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Provides global access to one of the largest online content repositories in the world, with full text of over 4000 journals, newspapers and magazines with detailed abstracts and indexing for a further 3500 publications. The following subjects are covered: accounting, arts, business, careers, computers, economics, children, education, finance, general interest, health, humanities, international, law, military, medicine, multicultural, newspapers, pharmacy; psychology, sciences, social sciences, technology, and telecommunications.
Australia/ New Zealand Reference Centre This link opens in a new window
- Why search here? Offers access to New Zealand and Australian focused articles and resources.
- What is included? Articles on a wide range of topics from leading Australia and New Zealand magazines and newspapers. Fulltext from a range of NZ and Australian reference books. More than 60,000 full-text biographies and an image collection of more than 1.9 million photos, maps and flags. Video encyclopedia of the 20th century.
MasterFILE Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for more than 2,000 general reference periodicals covering business, health, education, general science and multicultural issues, and reference books including biographies, primary source documents and an image collection of photos, maps and flags. Dating as far back as 1975. You can arrange for a Journal Alert (You will be emailed with a contents list every time a new issue of your journal is published) or Search Alert (to be emailed every time a new article on your topic is published) service.
New Zealand Legislation This link opens in a new window
All current laws for this country. Definitions of the types of laws are available from the Parliamentary Counsel Office.
Treaty of Waitangi Collection (Bridget Williams Books) This link opens in a new window
The Treaty of Waitangi Collection brings together leading thinking on this foundational document, including works by acclaimed scholars such as Claudia Orange, Judith Binney, Vincent O’Malley, Alan Ward and Aroha Harris. The Collection is a living resource backed by a long-term vision for Treaty scholarship into the twenty-first century.

Databases

Engineering Databases

Engineering Source (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
Engineering Source is the premier database for professionals and researchers across all engineering disciplines, including biomedical, civil, electrical, mechanical, environmental and software. It includes hundreds of full-text engineering journals, magazines and trade publications, plus books, conference papers and more.
Environment Complete (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
Environment Complete is a leading full-text database for environmental studies. It provides hundreds of top environment journals covering ecosystem ecology, energy, environmental policy, sustainability and other related subjects.
Standards New Zealand This link opens in a new window
Please use Chrome to access this
Access to all New Zealand Standards.
To use: Search for a standard and click the view PDF button. Please note the restrictions that apply to downloading and printing standards.
Informit Engineering Collection This link opens in a new window
When searching, please scroll to the bottom of the page to read the selected articles
Informit’s Engineering Collection is an authoritative technical resource, with access to exclusive content from Engineers Australia (EA) and Engineering New Zealand (ENZ) and other publishers.
Covering all aspects of engineering, Informit’s Engineering Collection connects professionals, researchers and students with the latest and most invaluable insights and innovations, to help create a better and more sustainable tomorrow.